Searching:0 results found
Deleting a Thing
Deleting a Thing removes it from the Things screen and the map. After deletion, Rules and widgets no longer accumulate readings from the Thing.
In order to delete a Thing, you should check the checkbox on the Thing’s row, once checked a bulk edit bar will appear on the top with a bin icon on the top-right corner. Click the bin and confirm the ‘are you sure’ prompt.
Note, you cannot delete a Thing that is a parent Thing of other Things, or when that Thing is specifically mentioned in a Rule(s). In the later case, you must first delete or amend the Rule(s) before the Thing can be deleted. An error displays if you attempt to delete a parent Thing or a Thing that is bound to a Rule(s).